Fuel injector clips? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Fuel injector clips?

GEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 05-28-2007, 07:06 PM   #1
Grant-vs-Lee
1994 XJ Cherokee 

Fuel injector clips?

Hi all! Newbie here.
I'm currently changing my head gasket and I ran into a problem I hope isn't too serious.
While removing the fuel rail I broke or lost most of the tiny metal clips that are between the rail and the injectors. My question is: How important are these clips and if they are vital does anyone know what they're called and where they can be purchased?

Thanks!

Grant-vs-Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2007, 08:27 PM   #2
curtjames37
1998 XJ Cherokee 

Junkyard would probably be the easiest/cheapest place to get them. You might be able to get by without them if it doesn't leak. I wouldn't take the chance though. It would suck if one started leaking and started a fire.
curtjames37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2007, 12:37 AM   #3
88_xj_hunter
1988 XJ Cherokee