Engine Code: P1494 - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Engine Code: P1494

Brand New! Quadratec LED Headlights!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 06-04-2011, 07:42 PM   #16
jeffb1113
2001 XJ Cherokee 

I have that same code. To make sure I'm looking at the right vacuum hose, could someone please post a picture of it?

jeffb1113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-04-2011, 08:45 PM   #17
filluptrk
Web Wheeler
2000 XJ Cherokee 

I got a plastic 90 degree part and used straight hose on it. Works perfect.
filluptrk is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-21-2011, 05:15 PM   #18
PismoXJ99
1999 XJ Cherokee 

This code popped up on my dash the other day. My jeep was stalling randomly so I replaced that 90 degree elbow connector st the intake manifold and cleared the code. The light has stayed off but the jeep still stalls. everytime it stalls, I have to disconnect that connector, start the engine, then reconnect it. What effect does this vacuum line have on the engine and why is it still stalling because of it! I replaced the fuel filter thinking that was the problem at first. This is on my 2001 Jeep grand cherokee 4.0
PismoXJ99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-2011, 04:29 PM   #19
ALG

p1494