Cheap 3" Lift help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Cheap 3" Lift help

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 04-06-2011, 12:44 PM   #1
ArmySniper_87XJ
1990 XJ Cherokee 

Cheap 3" Lift help

Ok so im sure this is posted on here allready but im new to Jeeps... i love mine! I want it bigger but as everyone knows the US ARMY dosent pay for crap! sooooo Im trying to do this as cheap as possible! Im looking for a 3"-5" lift but what i need from yall is links to order everything i need! I know just about everyone has there jeep lifted except mine soooo I wanna bring this jeep to a respected level! Thanks guys..

Ohh I got a 1987 XJ 4x4 Stright 6 4.0L if that helps any!

"If you CAN read this.. Thank a teacher//If you ARE reading this..Thank a SOLDIER"
ArmySniper_87XJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-06-2011, 05:19 PM   #2
ltrail
1984 XJ Cherokee 

The threads at beginning of this page have cheap junkyard lifts. Some f150 front springs and s10 or dakota leafs added to yours should get you 3". Then some grand cherokee arms i believe will help clear tires while tirning. I got my 4.5" rubicon express off a jeep with cracked frame for 200 and my teraflex shocks for 100. lift was used but got me up there for a while. id sell the lift because im goig long arm and coil rear soon but shipping to NC would be pricy.
ltrail is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-06-2011, 06:34 PM   #3
ArmySniper_87XJ
1990 XJ Cherokee