Call me stupid, tell me I didn't search the threads-too bad I did. AAl vs RLS - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Call me stupid, tell me I didn't search the threads-too bad I did. AAl vs RLS

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDG

Unread 11-29-2008, 09:47 PM   #1
HornedFrogHooah
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Call me stupid, tell me I didn't search the threads-too bad I did. AAl vs RLS

I'm still fairly new to all this and I still have those dumb questions every once in awhile.

why does everybody say get the rear leaf spring instead of the add a leaf?

See, I'm looking at RE's 3.5" SuperFlex and I'm stuck. Most people say "If you have the money, get the RLS. You'll regret getting an AAL." I can afford it, but just barely and don't really want to spend all that cash. I probably take my XJ offroad once in a blue moon, but I know if I had a kit and get the BFG All Terrains like I want... I'd be out every waking minute getting dirty.

So, once again, What is the big deal about RLS and why should I avoid AAL?

HornedFrogHooah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-29-2008, 09:52 PM   #2
bigbike
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Full leaf packs will ride much better than an AAL because AAl are very stiff. An AAL also has a tendency to sag a lot quicker than a full leaf pack because like I said before it is one very stiff leaf in a typical saggy original leaf pack. The full packs are going to be better if you tow a trailer or put a lot of stuff in your XJ.
bigbike is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-29-2008, 09:54 PM   #3
bikedude189
1993 XJ Cherokee