Biggest tire i can put on a stock 2000 cherokee - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Biggest tire i can put on a stock 2000 cherokee

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 01-10-2010, 04:24 PM   #1
putemontheglass
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Biggest tire i can put on a stock 2000 cherokee

I'm new at this. Just bought a 2000 cherokee in december and i LOVE it. I need to buy new tires for it though and as much as i'd love to lift it asap i can't afford it. I've tried researching as much as i can and i can't seem to either understand or find the right info.

i have these rims...
http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b3...s/sawblade.jpg

and a bone stock suspension.

what is the biggest tire i can buy for my jeep to give it a nice look but not have it rub and mess up anything.

any help is very appreciated. love everyones rides too!

putemontheglass is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-11-2010, 11:13 PM   #2
putemontheglass
2000 XJ Cherokee 

anything ???
putemontheglass is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-11-2010, 11:26 PM   #3
GregB_00XJ
2000 XJ Cherokee 

235 x 75 x 15 on those stock 15" rims. Go with an AT tire for the best all around performance. BFG AT's are always popular and last forever. At that size you will not get much rubbing if any... and if you do it will be at full sterring lock and only on your lower control arms (LCA's). I ran 235 x 70 x 16's on my Cherokee and didn't rub.