Bendix 9 ABS woes - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Bendix 9 ABS woes

USA Standard Chromoly Front Axle Shaft Kits with Dana 30 4Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 10-10-2009, 11:43 AM   #1
Abyx
1991 XJ Cherokee 

Bendix 9 ABS woes

Hello,

Disclaimer:
I've been rather hesitant to post on this forum for awhile because I've been attempting to solve the problems myself..but I'm extremely new to working on cars and I just can't seem to figure out what's wrong. Keep in mind I really don't know what I'm talking about, I'm trying to learn.

Patchy information:
I have a '91 Cherokee Limited, I bought it back in August and it's my first vehicle..I paid a little over a grand for a half way rebuilt vehicle that's been absolutely fantastic since I bought it, despite the 211xxx miles on the body.

Most of the major components on the vehicle have been replaced with the exception of the transmission(AW-4 I think..) which still works flawlessly. I haven't needed to worry about anything as long as I've kept up the maintenance on it(which I've been doing and learning about as I've gone along.)

However, my current problem just..stumps me. I don't 'know' what is wrong, I don't 'know' why this retarded system is doing what it is. I've scoured the internet in search of answers, several searches on this forum has led me to believe you guys know what you're doing so I figured I'd ask here.