Bedlining floors with factory wires all over. - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > Bedlining floors with factory wires all over.

~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Jeep JK Wrangler NEW Heat Reducing Performance Vented HoodARTEC JK UNDER ARMOR - 4 door Bellypan Kits

Reply
Unread 05-03-2013, 01:49 AM   #1
BeepBeepGoJeep
Registered User
1994 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Purcellville, Va
Posts: 1,356
Bedlining floors with factory wires all over.

I want to take the carpet out of my jeep and monstaline my floors but my jeep has power windows, locks, mirrors and everything so there is a bunch of wires strung across the floor. Im curious if anybody has done this before and whats the best way to do it having all these wires everywhere, am i gonna have to rewire and relocate my wires somewhere and if so how would i go about it?

__________________
[]IIIII[]
BeepBeepGoJeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2013, 04:05 AM   #2
dino30
Registered User
1999 WJ 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: charlotte nc, nc
Posts: 19
When we did my friends jeep , we put all the wires in Black wire lume . Then bedlined the floor (wires and all) . But in my brothers jeep we put the wires in lume and bedlined under the wires . that way the wires could be accessed (if) there was ever a problem .. So its more just a personal preference ..
dino30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2013, 01:17 AM   #3
BeepBeepGoJeep
Registered User
1994 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Purcellville, Va
Posts: 1,356
Yea i kinda see what your sayin, i dont think i would line over them but if i could bedline under them and somehow have a tough loom to go over the wires so they wouldnt get messed up that might work...
__________________
[]IIIII[]
BeepBeepGoJeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2013, 06:24 AM   #4
DNFJ
Web Wheeler
 
DNFJ's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 3,727
Put them in loom and try to organize them as best you can imo. Zip ties will be your friend.
__________________
Wannabe Desert Rat
'00 XJ 6.5" w/ 33s
Built Not Bought #704
DNFJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2013, 01:34 PM   #5
miceanic
Registered User
1990 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: wrightstown, Nj
Posts: 406
Mine were already wrapped from the factory, I just made sure to route them so the wires wouldn't get wet when I washed out the cab.
miceanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-14-2013, 08:47 PM   #6
BrockGrimes
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Warner Robin, GA
Posts: 390
Check out the braided plastic kind:
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/rf...FSgS7AodIFAAvQ

I've used this, but you have to disconnect a wire to run it inside.
If you'd rather not disconnect wires then look at the plastic kind with a split down the side.

Also if you use Raptor liner you can color tint it to match your paint or anything else for that matter.
__________________
USN Jeep Club Hull #1
CJ Forum
BrockGrimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2013, 09:28 AM   #7
Pats94
Registered User
2001 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Des Moines, Ia
Posts: 421
For a tough wiring cover use garden hose slitted down its length and zip tied shut. I used black hose before and didn't look bad.
__________________
If its stock it sucks and if it scares the hell outta ya its just about right!
Pats94 is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.