99 XJ Wrecked. "BigRed" Project. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 99 XJ Wrecked. "BigRed" Project.

Jeep Gear & Install Packages!Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!Poison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Unread 09-07-2012, 08:29 AM   #1
brettster323
1999 XJ Cherokee 

99 XJ Wrecked. "BigRed" Project.

Got in a wreck 2 weeks ago and i feel its the right time to start my build. Need a full front clip,Passenger Side Fender, Bumper and brackets. ( im a beginner, so any help or tips would be much appreciated) : Here is what i've done to it already. 3' rough country lift, magnaflow catback exhaust, 31' dunlop radial mud rover tires, and Basic tuneups as needed. First step is ordering the front clip, which im doing as we speak.
fucked-up-jeep.jpeg

jeep-accident-highway.jpg

brettster323 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-07-2012, 08:31 AM   #2
austinaubinoe
2000 XJ Cherokee 

I wrecked my first 01 limited when I was 18. Basically the same damage, heck both headlights were still intact, one was just hanging out. Anyways my dad wanted it gone and ive always regretted it. Oh well ive moved on to bigger and better things
austinaubinoe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-07-2012, 08:52 AM   #3
brettster323
1999 XJ Cherokee 

haha im just happy i didn't wreck it any worse than this. i just got a 96 jeep cherokee classic as a "clunker" trade in at work. Would that front clip and passenger side fender fit my 99? and i can take the A/C system out of it and put it in "bigred" since mine doesn't work. but u think the clip and fender would fit? or should i just get the 99 front clip
Unread 09-07-2012, 09:22 AM   #4
XtrailratedJ