96 Cherokee Sport Ladder Logic versus Schematic - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 96 Cherokee Sport Ladder Logic versus Schematic

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 12-05-2013, 02:33 AM   #1
TomBrady
1996 XJ Cherokee 

96 Cherokee Sport Ladder Logic versus Schematic

Hi, I am a controls electrician with limited automobile repair experience trying to resolve some issues with a 96 Cherokee Sport that has sat for 3-years. I replace the blown heater core, radiator, A/C Condenser, transmission cooler in an attempt to get it road ready for my 16-year old son. I also decided to change the plugs, wires, gas filter, serpentine belt. I had intentions of draining the old gas but was surprised to find the tank was 3/4 full and the gas smelled fresh so I decided against changing it.

I fire the thing up and ended up with several a** ache issues before I could finally drive it out of the garage (blown brake line - set up rear brakes). I drove it five mile around the block then left it running in the driveway for 20-minutes or so to make sure the battery had a chance to charge up and everything get broken back in. I jumped in to take it to the store about 10-miles or so and the thing sputtered a bit then died just a block from the store.