91 XJ + OME 3.5 = Possible? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 91 XJ + OME 3.5 = Possible?

JK Front Lower Adjustable Control Arms!QTP Low Profile Cutouts Now @ MarylandSpeed- Free ShippingOPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!

Unread 04-24-2012, 03:20 PM   #1
Sapper_D
1991 XJ Cherokee 

91 XJ + OME 3.5 = Possible?

Hello Everyone,

First, this is my first post. Thank you for investing the time to read it. I am a complete noob, so if I sound like a 'tard, please be patient.

I'm in the position of acquiring an Old Man Emu 3.5" kit on the cheap, but research has indicated that this kit is intended for WJs. Is it possible for this kit to work with my '91 XJ? If not, what sort of modifications would be needed? In your opinion, is it worth it? Currently working with 31"s.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Sapper_D

Sapper_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-24-2012, 03:38 PM   #2
dillonreid
1992 XJ Cherokee 

I'm not 100 percent sure but I don't think it will because wjs use coils in the rear and plus the coils are larger on a zj so I think they would be larger on a wj as well
Unread 04-24-2012, 03:43 PM   #3
austin6137
1990 XJ Cherokee 

Won't work but you could buy for cheap and sell it for more and buy a lift for your xj
90 - xj laredo- 4.5" rough country lift, 6.5" of total lift with drop brackets, zj disc brakes on c8.25, olympic winch bumper, jcr upper and lower quarter armor, IRO hack-n-tap and rock sliders and rear bumper. rugged ridge 8500lb winch. Spartan locker up front. With a jd yellow paint job, 97+ front end and bushwacker cut out flares. 35's
austin6137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-24-2012, 04:03 PM   #4
dillonreid
1992 XJ Cherokee