89 Laredo 4x4 Transmission Pump or Torque Converter? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 89 Laredo 4x4 Transmission Pump or Torque Converter?

Ledlight bar light locks @ oconee off road 706 534 9955Don't forget the Jeep Forum discount, 10% off!The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!

Unread 04-01-2013, 08:32 PM   #1
Mudboi222
1989 XJ Cherokee 

89 Laredo 4x4 Transmission Pump or Torque Converter?

Sorry if this is the wrong section. I know this is a lot to read but im in need of help bad. I really need to get back on the road so i can drive to school and work instead of catching the bus everyday.

Hey guys my name is Richie, Its my first time making a post to these forums. Im 17 and just got my first 1989 Jeep Cherokee Laredo 4x4 from my uncle about 2 months ago. Ive always wanted a jeep and now i have one. Well the jeep has done me well till a few weeks ago. Me and my friends go trail riding and mudding all the time. This was probably the 6th weekend i took it mudding. Well one of my friends got stuck and i pulled his bronco out. He messed up his transmission because it was sitting in the puddle for so long so i had to pull him to the nearest gas station which was about 2-3 miles away. His bronco was really heavy so i had to put it in 4L and put it in 3rd gear and pulled him the whole way in the same gear because my TCU is messed up so i cant just throw it in D and go. Well i didn't notice any problems till the next day. My motor was shaking real bad and it turned out i messed up my motor mounts from pulling him or something. Well i didn't have the money at the time so i drove around for about 5 days with the motor mounts messed up and it shook like crazy. The same day i took my jeep to get the mot