6.5" short arm - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 6.5" short arm

THE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsCurrie

Unread 08-03-2010, 05:48 PM   #1
hockeyfreak2091
2001 XJ Cherokee 

6.5" short arm

Well the time has finally come to install my lift.
i have been piecing it together for about 2 years now and i just wondered if anyone had any input of things i may need or things to watch out for.
as of now i have:
4.5" leaf springs
2" shackles
6.5" coils
H.D. adjustable trac bar and frame mount
adjustable control arms
extended brake lines
S.Y.E. with custom driveshaft
Rough country Performance 2.2 shocks
rear bar pin eliminator
new U-bolts
I am only runnin 31" tires until i find a deal on some larger ones and i am also doing the long arm upgrade in the near future.
Any input, suggestions, or just comments would be greatly appreciated.

hockeyfreak2091 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-03-2010, 06:22 PM   #2
JEEPSFORUS
1997 XJ Cherokee 

what about sway bar, some disconnects would be nice. also you have both upper and lower control arms right.
JEEPSFORUS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-03-2010, 08:03 PM   #3
hockeyfreak2091
2001 XJ Cherokee 

yes i have adjustable uppers and lowers. i do plan on some quick discos in the next couple weeks. the leafs and custom driveshaft drained my funds for a bit. lol so for a few weeks i will have no sway bars.
do you have any recommendations on which ones to get? iv seen quick discos quicker discos whats the difference?
Unread 08-03-2010, 08:07 PM   #4
JEEPSFORUS
1997 XJ Cherokee