2004 Jeep Cherokee Coolant Leak w/ (Video) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 2004 Jeep Cherokee Coolant Leak w/ (Video)

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 04-16-2012, 12:01 PM   #1
slindsey3000
2004 FSJ Cherokee 

2004 Jeep Cherokee Coolant Leak w/ (Video)

Hi all!

[EDIT] OK... see my replay about 8 down... How much will this cost to do??? [EDIT]

[Original]
Love my jeep and this forum! Can anyone help with what might be going on here and
how it needs to be fixed?

I have been topping off coolant for a few years, seems like there has always been some kind of SLOW leak... now however the leak is very noticeable.

Here is video.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks so much!

Shawn

Last edited by slindsey3000; 04-23-2012 at 06:46 PM..
slindsey3000 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-16-2012, 12:08 PM   #2
blue96jeep
1996 XJ Cherokee 

well in order for you to pinpoint the leak you need to pressure test the system. But by judging where it leaking from I'm going to guess its the water pump.
blue96jeep is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-16-2012, 01:12 PM   #3
chiefbill1959
1996 XJ Cherokee