1996 Cherokee Sport 4.0 6cyl lift suggestions - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Technical Forum > 1996 Cherokee Sport 4.0 6cyl lift suggestions

RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all Truc-Lite LED Headlights! OCONEE OFF-ROAD 706-534-9955Jeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at Baselin

Unread 09-27-2006, 10:43 AM   #1
lukemodrow

1996 Cherokee Sport 4.0 6cyl lift suggestions

I have a 1996 Cherokee Sport 4.0 6cyl. Everything on it is pretty much stock. I would like to throw a 4.5"- 5" lift on it, but I have no idea where to start. I'm fairly new to the Jeep world, so anyone that can suggest anything would help.

Questions:
1. What is the rule of thumb when you install a lift?... for example, if you install a 4.5" you need to also replace ___. etc....
2. What can I expect to pay said and done?
3. What are some unexpecteds that people have run into in the past that would be nice to know?
4. I am very mechanically inclined, but I haven't done much automotive work. This looks to be a fairly big job, so would you suggest I do it myself or get it installed for me? If getting it installed for me is the route to go, what should I expect to spend?

Like I said before, anything helps... Thanks again to anyone who posts answers for a rookie in need...

Later,
Luke

lukemodrow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-27-2006, 10:51 AM   #2
Matt Gertsch
www.lp.org

1999 XJ Cherokee 

Mall crawler or off road rig?
Unread 09-27-2006, 11:03 AM   #3
lukemodrow