health care - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Canada > health care

Dan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGGEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE

Unread 01-21-2010, 06:56 PM   #16
axehead
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Douglas S. View Post
I have no personal experience with this. It came about far before my time.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Medicare_(Canada)

^ yea i read that every so often starting back over a year ago.

there is just so much propaganda because of politics from both the republicans & the democrats that its hard to know what is fact lol

thx for your replies & keep them coming

axehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2010, 09:44 AM   #17
axehead
2002 TJ Wrangler 

i still would like to get more information, thx
Unread 01-28-2010, 12:27 PM   #18
Dawzz
2009 JK Wrangler 

Latest example

Went to emergency.
was seen within 15 minutes
had a battery of blood tests about 6 vials
ekg , ex ray, 2 doctors.

Referral to a Neurologist

total time spent 4 hours.

Total cost $0.00

Next day Family Doctor at 8:45 am
another set of blood work and glucose.
Still seeing the Neurologist

Total cost
$0.00
Dawzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-29-2010, 06:34 AM   #19
axehead
2002 TJ Wrangler 

thx man, keep them coming
Unread 01-29-2010, 04:21 PM   #20
axehead
2002 TJ Wrangler 

tell me more about these waiting lines.

how do they effect someone going in for something minor?

or a more serious situation like not life threatening but in a lot of pain?

or someone that needs immediate attention because of a life threatening situation?
Unread 01-29-2010, 06:36 PM   #21
vohk
2003 TJ Wrangler 

Quote: